image

image

Today’s picture is of Upenn’s bookstore. I chose this picture because this was where I met my fiancee. I was waiting upstairs with a view of the front door, so I can see her coming in. I waited and Liz was easy to spot. She comes in as if she has never been there and that was one of the signs she was the one I was waiting for. The other sign was that she looked a lot like her pictures.
I waved to her from up top to, so she would know where to go to meet me. We talked a bit and we had a lot in common, and that’s how it started. She even showed me her plate spinning skills.

image

This was the site where we she showed me her plate spinning. Unfortunately, the site is no longer a field of green. It has been filled in with concrete. We have memories to hold onto as the world changes. So my life moves forward, from being friends, to dating, to bf / gf, to engaged, and onto married. I’m enjoying this journey very much, even though at times it is filled with uncertainty. But, life will be so dull without surprise.

