Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hello Everyone! Sorry, it’s been a while, but I promise to keep up with it next year 🙂 Haha!! What an awesome New Year’s Resolution, don’t you think? So have you planned your New Year’s resolution, yet? Well, I have been thinking of mine, and yes, I have a couple in mind. I’m going back to school, to study “trades” like carpentry, wood-working, electrical, HVAC, plumbing. Since, I have never been “handy” with my hands. I figured might as well give it a try, right? And the community college offers a nice 4-semester package. One for each section, so that’s what I’m going to do. In addition to that, I’m going to volunteer more, and practice what I learn by volunteering for “Habitat for Humanity”. I think that my volunteering will also reinforce my learning as well as help to hold me accountable.

Hope everyone is having a wonderful time this holiday week! Enjoy it, and let’s keep striving towards our goals. And, for those that feel that they might not be able to keep their resolutions, just give it a try, it doesn’t hurt, and sometimes you might learn something too. Try not to make the same resolutions over and over, but put a new spin on it, or take it from a different approach, sometimes the new perspective can help you see what went wrong before.

Talk to everyone soon!!

 

