Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hiya Everyone,

I think I’ve ran out of things to say. I think I’ve told you everything that’s in my itty-bitty head, then I realize, oh yeah… everything that I know will keep expanding if I choose to continually develop it. Then… voila! a new thought entered into my mind. Ah, the power to keep pushing forward beyond our mental barriers. I keep asking if you’ve achieved your goals yet, or how’s your progress to reaching your goals; but I did not realize that once you do reach your goal, you’re just going to set another one, higher, and better. So, then will we ever reach our goals. The quick, easy answer is ‘YES’, of course, but you already know that, so then what’s the point of reaching our goals, besides our own personal satisfaction?

Well, have you ever felt like you’re on a treadmill, that no matter what you do, more and more things pile up, so then you can never finish it. Well, sometimes setting higher and higher goals feels the same way, doesn’t it? So how do we keep ourselves motivated, ah… there in lies the key to your own satisfaction. Some of us enjoy the easy life, make $75k a year, then stop, relax and fight to maintain life the way it is. Some of us enjoy $150k, but it’s our own choice how far we push ourselves and what goals we choose to attain. So, back to motivation… well you could reach your goals of $75k and then stop… but what happens if you choose to stop, well the treadmill keeps going and you’ll eventually fall off, your $75k will disappear from you and you’re fallen behind everyone else… sad isn’t it? That we stay motivated because of the fear that if we don’t keep pushing, we’ll lose in the end… :~(

Haha!! That’s one way of seeing, but here’s another, we keep pushing forward, not because of our fear, it’s because of our __________ [Fill in the blank]. Your words of why you’re motivated goes there. For me, I keep moving forward because the more I learn, the more effective a teacher I can become. The more joy I get out of teaching students. I LOVE to teach, and for me to enjoy my love, I need, nay… I want to learn more. It’s not the fear that keeps me learning, it’s because I enjoy my life more when I learn. If you ever stick me in a bookstore, or offer me free classes online… It’s like heaven on earth for me.

So, I ask you… what keeps you motivated to continually develop yourself. So, beware, if you do not have an answer, you may be in danger of falling of the treadmill. Remember Rung # 15 – Work… you need to work, to get what you want. Luckily for me, my work is also my play 🙂 haha!! Okay, time to crack open another book and read…

Butterfly in the sky
I can go twice as high
Take a look
It’s in a book
A Reading Rainbow

I can go anywhere
Friends to know
And ways to grow
A Reading Rainbow

I can be anything
Take a look
It’s in a book
A Reading Rainbow
A Reading Rainbow

Hehe… a song from back in my childhood years.. who says TV is bad for you. This was one of the reasons I love to read, yup Mr. Levar Burton’s adventures through his story books. Have a wonderful evening everyone and enjoy the time you spend continually developing yourself.
reading-rainbow-2

